Testimonials

Testimonials
Here is a sample of reviews from past customers which can also be viewed on our Angie's List page. We hope their experience and kind words help show the quality of our work and customer service. 

Review Date: May 22, 2014
Member: Erika V.
Stamford, CT 06903
Category: Doors
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: May 21, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $160.00
Description Of Work: Casella Garage doors fixed one of my broken garage doors and also installed a keypad opener for my garage doors
Member Comments: I called Casella at 12:00 PM on a Wed. I asked him for a quote to fix my garage doors and install a keypad entry. They arrived by 2:30 and by 2:45, my garage door was fixed and I had a new keypad entry. They were fantastic. The service was prompt and professional. They wanted to make sure I understood how to work the new system and program all of my openers. The price was exactly what I was quoted over the phone. It was a great price. I would recommend them to anyone!!
ADDITIONAL QUESTIONS ANSWERED WHEN COMPLETING THIS REVIEW
  • How much did the final cost compare to the original estimate? Right on
  • How does the value of the work compare to the price? I got more than my money's worth
  • How far in advance did you schedule the work? Same day
  • Did you find the company through Angie's List? Yes
  • If yes, which source(s)? Website
  • Why did you choose this contractor? Reputation
  • Have you used this company before? This is the first time I've used this company
  • What did you like most about this contractor? Punctual, efficient and fair
  • What did you like least about this contractor? Nothing
  • What surprises came up during the course of the work? No
  • What words of advice would you give other members considering this contractor? Call them if you need repair or a new install
  • What words of advice would you give this contractor? Keep doing what you are doing
Review Date: February 12, 2014
Member: Ralph K.
COS COB, CT 06807
Category: Doors
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: September 11, 2013
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $30,000.00
Description of Work: Installed 24 garage doors for a 24 Unit Condo Association
Member Comments: During the selection process, we received bids from 5 vendors. Casella's product was equal to or better than that of the other vendors and he was the least expensive. Throughout the entire job, Casella was punctual and he met his implementation schedule. He was extremely flexible in terms of rescheduling the installation times for Unit Owners who had to change their original schedule, even to the point of working on a Sunday to accommodate one Unit Owner. It has now been six months since the garage doors have been installed and not one Unit Owner has complained or required service on the doors. Casella was easy to work with and it is clear that he cares about the quality of his work.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Review Date: January 29, 2014
Member: Mary P.
Norwalk, CT 
Categories: Doors, Garage Doors
Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: January 29, 2014
Last Modified Date: January 31, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $350.00
Home Build Year: 1960
Description of Work: Gabriel came immediately, figured out the problem, replace 2 springs, pulleys and put in 10 new rollers.
Member Comments: The garage door would not open all the way. It went up a foot and then stopped. I could open and close it manually.
I called and Gabriel came out immediately even though it is 15 degrees outside.
He quickly fixed everything and now the garage door is fixed and is running very smoothly with the new rollers.
He was very professional and friendly.
He guarantees his work.
He said if I have any problem at all to call him and he will come back and fix it.
I was very happy to get this done quickly and well.
I would recommend Gabriel to friends.
Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Review Date: January 1, 2014
Member: Ruth M.
STRATFORD, CT 06614
Categories: Doors, Garage Doors
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: December 16, 2013
Last Modified Date: January 31, 2014
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: $300.00
Home Build Year: 1954
Description of Work: Repaired garage door.
Member Comments: Our garage door was jamming when the automatic opener was trying to raise it. They came in, diagnosed the problem as worn rollers, replaced them and the door opener has worked well ever since. It is also quieter raising/lowering the door. I cannot speak to price because I did not get any competitive bids.
Share on Band of Neighbors: No 
Review Date: Jun 27, 2014
By: Eli
20 Saybrook Rd
Trumbull , CT 06851
Old door was removed, the new one installed, and site cleaned like nothing happened. Installer was very professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. Excellent!

Pros: Both estimate and installation were done very professionally. Great quality, good price. Overall experience - just great.

Cons: None really. 

Rating: 5 stars
Review Date: Nov 02, 2012
By: Angel
20 Saybrook Rd
Trumbull , CT 06851

Gabriel was great! He was very clean and most important he sold us a great door at a great price. He was on time and even came on a Sunday to do the job. I would recommend him if you are looking for a great company. A+++++++ 

Rating: 5 stars
Review Date: Nov 02, 2012
By: Jim
20 Saybrook Rd
Trumbull , CT 06851

He was on time. Very courteous and explained the process and what would happen. He was very open and answered all of our questions. Was very comfortable working around the customer. The cost was very reasonable. He gave many helpful tips on how to enhance property to extend the longevity.

Pros: Great Job! Pleasure to work with

Rating: 5 stars
Share by: